Contact your CDC councillor

Who decides how many and where houses should be built

The Government sets the number of houses to be built in our District. Chichester District Council (CDC) says where house building should take place. These decisions are written into the Chichester Local Plan.

The problem is that the current Local Plan is out of time and the new Local Plan has not been completed. It is not now due till 2023.

This means that there is nothing to stop developers putting in planning applications anywhere they like.

This following are the contact details for all relevant District Councillors

Please email your councillor to say what you think – for more information on what to say: click here

The Chair of Chichester District Council is Eileen Lintill: elintill@chichester.gov.uk

Susan Taylor is the CDC Cabinet Member for Planning: sttaylor@chichester.gov.uk

Diane Shepherd is the Chief Executive of CDC: DShepherd@chichester.gov.uk

How to contact your Chichester District Councillor:

Ward: The Witterings:

Parishes: Birdham, West Itchenor, East Wittering and Bracklesham, West Wittering, Earnley

Susan Taylor:  sttaylor@chichester.gov.uk

Elizabeth Hamilton:  ehamilton@chichester.gov.uk

Graeme Barrett: gbarrett@chichester.gov.uk

Ward: Sidlesham with Selsey North:

Parish: Sidlesham

Town: Selsey

Carol Purnell:  cpurnell@chichester.gov.uk

Ward: Selsey South:

Town: Selsey

John Elliott:   jwelliott@chichester.gov.uk

Timothy Johnson: tjohnson@chichester.gov.uk

Ward: North Mundham, Hunston and Tangmere:

Parishes: North Mundham, Hunston and Tangmere

Ward: Harbour Villages:

Parishes: Apuldram and Donnington

David Rodgers:  drodgers@chichester.gov.uk

How can you support the Manhood Peninsula Action Group?

How can you support the Manhood Peninsula Action Group?